Malik Siraj Akbar: a little bit of honesty please!

by admin

Introduction
The aim of this post is to highlight how a seemingly decent journalist can fall into  dishonesty in order to serve personal friendships and possibly career. Given that @maliksirajakber has today publicly blamed me for being disrespectful to Urooj Zia and blocked my Twitter account, I have no choice but to publish his DMs to me regarding @Uroojzia to explain our respective positions.

On 19 July 2011, I was approached on Twitter by Malik Siraj Akbar, the editor of the Baloch Hal to refrain from criticizing three persons. He provided me this advice via private Direct Message (DM) on Twitter. Two persons I readily agreed to reconcile with. For the third person (Urooj Zia), I expressed my distrust because of her shady professional character and background. On Malik Siraj’s advice I agreed to reconcile with her too, and also tweeted expressing my support for Urooj Zia’s stance on Aatish Taseer’s article.

However, it seems that when Malik Siraj offered the same advice to Urooj Zia, she threw the advice in his face and started using extremely abusive language against me.

As a true Baloch, a man of a honour, it was Malik Siraj’s ethical duty at that stage to condemn her abusive attitude and apologize to me for the failed reconciliation attempt which resulted in Urooj Zia abusing me.

Instead, to my surprise, I saw Malik Siraj Akbar changing his colours like a chameleon, he dishonestly twisted the topic, started lecturing me about Urooj Zia’s excellent services to the Baloch cause and asked me to refrain from insulting and abusing her. He did not acknowledge that it was he who had approached me to ceasefire with Urooj and that I had already agreed to that.

He also ignored to acknowledge that it was Urooj Zia who started abusing me after Malik Siraj’s truce, not the other way round. However, Malik Siraj kept tight-lipped on Urooj Zia’s abusive tweets and his advices remained dishonestly directed at me.

I can think of the following explanation for Malik Siraj Akber’s strange attitude in this episode.
Malik Siraj used to work for Najam Sethi in Daily Times. Najam Sethi is known for his links with Pakistan’s military establishment, played a dirty role against Benazir Bhutto government in mid 1990s in liaison with the ISI. Probably, Malik Siraj has been at least to some extent brainwashed by Najam Sethi and his urban liberal flatterers including Urooj Zia.

Here is a snippet from Malik Siraj Akbar’s pofile from his own website:

Malik served as the Balochistan Bureau Chief of Pakistan’s leading English language newspaper Daily Times and its sister publication in Urdu, Daily Aajkal, for several years. He contributed political analysis from Balochistan to The Friday Times, Pakistan’s first independent English weekly.

The Friday Times is edited and owned by Najam Sethi. Daily Times, when Malik Siraj worked there was, for the most part, edited by Najam Sethi. For those who don’t know Najam Sethi, this article is an apt brief: http://criticalppp.com/archives/40420

Here is a profile of the person (Urooj Zia) who Malik Siraj Akbar wanted to protect from my criticism. Perhaps they wanted me to remove this post: Urooj Zia, a case study of urban liberals of Pakistan. Urooj Zia is a paid employee of Sherry Rehman (PPP MNA) who has never uttered a single word against Baloch genocide by Pakistan army. Further, Urooj Zia was recently told off by the family of shaheed Salmaan Taseer when she tried to muddy up the Taseer murder probe. All of these details are provided in the link above.

Conclusion
Of course, Malik Siraj is a young man who has a life and career ahead in journalism in Pakistan. Therefore perhaps he cannot afford to annoy the powerful urban liberal elite of Pakistan who are owners, editors and managers of most media houses and newspapers in Pakistan. If that is the case, I can understand his preferences and compulsions.

Baloch cause and human rights issues
Despite these personal differences and disappointments, it is important for all Baloch rights and human rights activist to keep working for the cause of the Baloch, Hazara, Shias, Punjabis and other groups being killed in Balochistan by the army and by various jihadi, sectarian and violent organizations. On my part, I will keep exposing and confronting Pakistan army, its jihadi affiliates (TTP-SSP-Jundullah) and other violent groups who are mass murdering Baloch, Hazara, Punjabis and Shias in Balochistan.

10 Comments to “Malik Siraj Akbar: a little bit of honesty please!”

  1. Please read the following tweets which I provide below without any editing or alteration:

    First please read all (private Direct Message) DMs from bottom-up, then read all public tweets from bottom-up. You will yourself reach a conclusion!!

    DMs between Malik Siraj Akber and Laibaah (read from bottom-up)

    Laibaah
    I honoured your sincere advice, she threw your advice out in my face and your face. You are treating us equally? What’s wrong with FCS then?
    28 minutes ago Delete

    Laibaah
    Did you see UroojZia’s attack on me, called me a troll, then called me an idiot and LUBP troll. Is that her answer to reconc?
    2 hours ago

    Laibaah
    Frankly, you went overboard in defending shehrbano taseer. I hope that’s not the price of being personal acquaintance or/and former work.
    7 hours ago

    maliksirajakber maliksirajakbar
    @Laibaah done

    Laibaah
    All good. Do let me know if Urooj agrees to your sincere advice.
    18 hours ago

    maliksirajakber
    Trust me, we all have to work together with a better strategy. We do ont have a lot of educated people. Let’s use them rather they using us
    18 hours ago

    Laibaah
    I trust you, and appreciate you friendly suggestions to me. Urooj will not be crit by me from now on.
    18 hours ago

    maliksirajakber
    I have written to her and and I appreciate your willingness to ceasefire. Thank you so much.
    18 hours ago

    Laibaah
    Sir, when I criticize Samad she turns her head up, when I criticize FCS she supports them. You are more mature than me.
    18 hours ago

    maliksirajakber
    There are a lot of people who do not show off but they are silent contributors to our cause.
    18 hours ago

    maliksirajakber
    she has done a lot for Baloch, trust me.
    18 hours ago

    Laibaah
    Fair enough. Can you please approach Urooj for ceasefire to have her response.
    18 hours ago

    maliksirajakber
    do whatever you chose. I am no one to advise you.
    18 hours ago

    Laibaah
    She has written so much against me, tweets against me with samadk, wrongly calls me LUDP etc. I was forced to react, had no choice.
    19 hours ago

    maliksirajakber
    Urooj is a good friend. She may say something out of her own ignorance but by heart she is with Baloch. Trust me.
    19 hours ago

    Laibaah
    Urooj Zia… I am speechless. Really? you trust her?
    19 hours ago

    maliksirajakber
    yup. we can pressurize them when they don’t work but let’s also keep them on our side.
    19 hours ago

    Laibaah
    I have many friends in LUBP. Will try to work with Arqam too.
    19 hours ago

    Laibaah
    Have already reconciled with Ali Dayan. Plz ask him to document exact statistics of Baloch, Hazara, Shia killings. It is his duty I think.
    19 hours ago

    maliksirajakber
    urooj zia and ali arqum as well.
    19 hours ago

    maliksirajakber
    Ali Hasan Dayan of Human Rights Watch personally approached me requesting some respect on Twitter. Take care of him for a while. pleas.
    19 hours ago

    Laibaah
    which friends? I will stay away from them.

    maliksirajakber maliksirajakbar
    @Laibaah but don’t tease my friends OK?

    ——-

    Public Tweets between Malik Siraj and Laibaah:

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @maliksirajakber No, sir, not. It is not my ego or anything. You have disappointed me and many others with your false neutrality.
    17 minutes ago
    »

    maliksirajakber maliksirajakbar
    @Laibaah ok all blame on me. My apology. Does that suffice?

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @maliksirajakber Wrong! Sasoli charge was in past, so were her attacks on me. Please don’t distort truth. For God Sake!
    18 minutes ago Favorite Reply Delete

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @maliksirajakber Instead of wrongly blaming me for abusing her, or playing false neutrality, plz place the blame where it belongs. be honest
    21 minutes ago

    maliksirajakber maliksirajakbar
    @Laibaah I did yesterday. She agreed too. You guys are fighting again coz u don’t know wat she did for Sasoli and u blame her ignorantly

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @maliksirajakber If you can’t recall, I have the archive saved in my email from DM. Need that?
    22 minutes ago

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @maliksirajakber Now you came again, with a wounded ego, but with veneer neutrality advising me to refrain from insulting her. Right?
    23 minutes ago

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @maliksirajakber You advised the same to Urooj yesterday. She threw your advice in your face, and started abusing me. Right?
    23 minutes ago

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @maliksirajakber I commended Urooj’s stance on Aatish yesterday. Right?
    24 minutes ago

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @maliksirajakber Instead of this diplomatic jargon, lets speak in plain English. You asked me to ceasefire with Urooj. I agreed. Right?
    24 minutes ago

    @Laibaah I only helped on reconciling with @ on #twitter but am not responsible for other posts and disclosures.

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @maliksirajakber Sir, I respect you. All I want is a bit of honesty. Is that asking for too much? Did not you ask me to reconcile with Urooj?

    maliksirajakber maliksirajakbar
    @Laibaah ok now it’s my turn. Point ur guns toward me. Say as much as u would like to.

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @maliksirajakber Abuse each other? I already reconciled with her coz you advise me to. She threw your advice in your face, and you blame me?

    maliksirajakber maliksirajakbar
    @Laibaah @uroojzia why do u want me to speak on behalf of @UroojZia ? Keep fighting and abusing each other without tagging me plz

    maliksirajakber maliksirajakbar
    @Laibaah @uroojzia why do u want me to speak on behalf of @UroojZia ? Keep fighting and abusing each other without tagging me plz
    15 minutes ago Favorite Retweet Reply

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @maliksirajakber Please remain focused. Yesterday you asked me to reconcile with three people. Did you? or did you not?

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @maliksirajakber I know you have a career ahead in journalism. You have to work with same media houses who are silent! Be honest plz.

    maliksirajakber maliksirajakbar
    @UroojZia I will be last one to blindly support people insulting others even if they belong to my family, province @Laibaah
    18 minutes ago

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @maliksirajakber You are still unable to answer my question. How do you justify if @uroojzia says ‘sexist chutya’ to me and many others?

    maliksirajakber maliksirajakbar
    @Laibaah ur not being respectful to people. I have nothing to do with you. Being Baloch is not a passport to insult others.

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @maliksirajakber Instead of strawman, can we come to the point? What did we converse yesterday?

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @maliksirajakber All I want from a Baloch is to be honest and candid. Please honour that tradition and tell everyone what happened.

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    RT @UroojZia @maliksirajakber Comrade, plz don’t tag me wid this lying sociopath. I’m not interested in “opinions” oFsexist chutyas @Laibaah

    maliksirajakber maliksirajakbar
    @Laibaah she trained 30 Baloch journalists how to use Facebok,blogs and today u folks reward @UroojZia with insults. U disappoint me.

    maliksirajakber maliksirajakbar
    @UroojZia it’s dangerous when ignorance and rhetoric marry each other. This person is doing the same. Doing much harm to #Baloch interests

    maliksirajakber maliksirajakbar
    @UroojZia @laibaah my apologies. Won’t happen again. I openly disassociate myself from these people. They are too disrespectful to everyone

    UroojZia
    @maliksirajakber Comrade, plz don’t tag me wid this lying sociopath. I’m not interested in “opinions” oFsexist chutyas @Laibaah

    maliksirajakber maliksirajakbar
    @brranzz thanks for doing that @Laibaah

    maliksirajakber maliksirajakbar
    @Laibaah @uroojzia

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    I support @uroojzia’s stance on Aatish Taseer’s bold piece in WSJ @maliksirajakber

    —-

    Urooj Zia’s abusive tweets after Malik Siraj’s failed attempt for truce

    UroojZia Urooj Zia
    @Laibaah Stay the fuck out of my life& stop harassing my friends. My work,which u know shit-all about,is my business. Spare us ur psychosis.
    14 minutes ago Favorite Retweet Reply

    UroojZia Urooj Zia
    @laibaah Nor do I hv any economc intersts in DT. I quit DT, joind The News in Dec2007,way b4 DT stoppd payng employees. Enough with ur lies.
    18 minutes ago

    UroojZia Urooj Zia
    @laibaah And here’s the proof: uroojzia.com/blog/?p=59 But fact-checking and truth are obviously not what you want. @maliksirajakber

    UroojZia Urooj Zia
    @laibaah Now stop harassing my friends with ur bs & go back to the corner of Aabpara that u crawled out of. Good riddance to stinky rubbish.

    UroojZia’s supporters (fake liberals):

    The very urban liberals who blocked & reported my account thrice, readily came to support Urooj Zia. Ever thought why?

    @laibaah

    Breaking: You will NOT be surprised to know that urban liberals have started attacking me. NOW

    beenasarwar beena sarwar
    Good job @maliksirajakber: @UroojZia trained 30 Baloch journalists how to use Facebok, blogs #Balochistan #media

    beenasarwar beena sarwar
    Yes. @maliksirajakber: @UroojZia was only one who wrote letters to editors re Sasoli’s life in danger, called to protect him #balochistan

    beenasarwar beena sarwar
    @UroojZia Training Baloch journos on social media, blogs etc – #PakPositive @AyeshaHasan @maliksirajakber #balochistan #Pakistan

    AyeshaHasan
    Kudos to @UroojZia: trained 30 Baloch journalists how to use Facebook, blogs etc RT @beenasarwar via @maliksirajakber

    ammarjavd
    she is so worried 4 Pakistan by staying so far from PAK “@kaalakawaa

    UroojZia Urooj Zia
    RT @kaalakawaa: @Laibaah’s presence reminds me that thr are people out thr who are crazy enough to believe that online ranting is activism.

    kaalakawaa
    Whenever I need to have a good laugh I go over to @Laibaah’s timeline

    kaalakawaa Kala Kawa
    @Laibaah Oh it has absolutely nothing to do with @uroojzia. But it has everything to do with you.

    ………

    What did other Tweeples think?

    shaista_azar
    She herself is the most disgusting character have ever read… @omar_quraishi @Nadeem_Gehla @Gilgiti

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @OrwellianSage Exactly. Real life work colleagues and career are at times more important than honesty. @brranzz @MureedBizenjo
    19 hours ago

    OrwellianSage
    And they may say: Can I leave my real life colleagues for a Twitterati (u or me or Branzz or MB) @brranzz @MureedBizenjo
    19 hours ago

    MureedBizenjo
    & let the vow be solmn so that we may be able to do justice @OrwellianSage @brranzz
    19 hours ago

    OrwellianSage
    Professionalism demands ceding space, going for compromises. So don’t be amazed @brranzz @MureedBizenjo
    19 hours ago

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @OrwellianSage Thank you so much, Darvesh. I try to be calm despite abuses & lies “they” gift me here. @brranzz @MureedBizenjo
    19 hours ago

    OrwellianSage
    Lets vow that we’ill not allow sentiments usurp our practicality and the intention to remain calm @brranzz @MureedBizenjo
    20 hours ago

    OrwellianSage
    Vitriolic outbursts actually demonstrate nascence; that is, u resort 2abuse when options exhaust. @brranzz @MureedBizenjo
    20 hours ago

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @brranzz @MureedBizenjo ok, mates, your wish is my command. I am not upset with her. I am upset with ours who was misled by her
    20 hours ago

    MureedBizenjo
    @Laibaah no u didn’t & i know you won’t use such words, shes not so imp 2 create a fight bw u 2. Both of u r worthy enough
    20 hours ago

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    I agree RT @brranzz @Laibaah if someone abuse you, to hell with her.him… Why wud you care? thats wat they want 2 provoke u @MureedBizenjo
    20 hours ago

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @brranzz Thank you, Mariyam. I knew you were there for me! Salute your honesty. @MureedBizenjo
    20 hours ago

    brranzz
    @Laibaah Cool down Laibaah, you didn’t abuse her & things are crystal clear, you don’t need to prove yourself! @MureedBizenjo
    20 hours ago

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @MureedBizenjo All I can say is that fake liberals are blood thirsty for me, her best friends eg TammyHaq, SamadK, MosharrafZaidi, BinaShah
    20 hours ago

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @MureedBizenjo Mureed bhai, please review my timeline. Did I fight with her? Did I abuse her at all after Siraj’s advice?
    20 hours ago

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @MureedBizenjo United we stand on Baloch rights and the rights of all other oppressed communities.
    20 hours ago
    »

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @MureedBizenjo I am sending you something via email. Please review.
    20 hours ago Favorite Reply Delete

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @MureedBizenjo I want a Baloch jirga on this issue. I have a lot of evidence to present. @brranzz @JamalLeghari @maliksirajakber

    Gilgiti Farooq Ahmed Khan
    @Laibaah You deserve more than these words. I am very upset by her abusive language. again a question where the hell are those who reported.

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @Gilgiti Thank you. May God bless all of us including @uroojzia with tolerance and respect.

    Gilgiti Farooq Ahmed Khan
    @Laibaah better you ignore this @Uroojzia who is heavily jealous of your glittering personality and prudent wisdom.

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @Gilgiti I am humbled, Farooq bhai, for your very kind words for me. I don’t deserve them.
    13 hours ago

    Gilgiti Farooq Ahmed Khan
    @Laibaah why @Uroojzia uses ths language for a highly respectable lady,who can be a sister, mother.does not she is violating twitter rules.

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @Gilgiti Despite her abusive behaviour, there is no need to return @Uroojzia in the same coin. No need to return the favour.

    Gilgiti
    @Laibaah it is easy thing to use a more abusive language against @Uroojzia but we would not for reasons we respect individuals.

    Gilgiti
    @Laibaah The abusive language used by @Uroojzia against you is even unthinkable by the daughters of east. Does she belong to…?

    Gilgiti Farooq Ahmed Khan
    @Laibaah Whn v spk against insult of the individual v are declared pschyco by @Uroojzia whose another weapon of victimization is accusation

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @Gilgiti Pakistan’s fake liberals reported me to Twitter thrice (was I abusive?) but remain utterly silent on @uroojzia’s naked abuses.

    Gilgiti
    @Laibaah Are they deaf,blind or senseless who reported against you? their silence on this vulgarity by @Uroojzia is condemnable.
    I am rather surprised at those who remained silent on her vulgarity or even justified it. That’s the reality of urban liberals.
    Am really surprised why this vulgarity by @Uroojzia though she should not use this kind of language being a lady.

    I salute @Laibaah 4 unprecedented tolerance despite complete BAZARI languageby @uroojzia. Wht kinda language they r taught.Shame

    PS Breaking: Apparently, an urban liberal Tweeple is maintaining a list of “Psychos: Creeps I’ve marked as spam.” Standby for further details. Here is a link to the list: http://t.co/G6cME8U You may wish to save a screenshot before @UroojZia deletes this list.

    Urooj Zia’s list “Psychos: Creeps I’ve marked as spam” includes @omar_quraishi @Nadeem_Gehla @shaista_azar @Gilgiti amongst some others.

  2. You must realize that Malik Siraaj Akbar was groomed and trained by Najjam Sethi. In the following email he flatters Najjam and acknowledges his grooming.

    Siraaj praises two jouranlists in this email, Najjam and Rahim Yousafzai, both are patent friends of army. If Siraaj is the champion of the Baloch cause, then God help Baloch. See email below.

    Source: Press Pakistan

    Title: Najam Sethi – A hero OR a Liar

    By: Malik Siraj Akbar

    25/11/2009

    Jumping into this debate might be suicidal for me as I still work for Daily Times which understandably makes me a member of the unpaid-for-two-months-club. However, I find it appalling the way this debate is leading to personal attacks. It seems many of us in Daily Times have kept quite in order to remain neutral. We all stand with our newspaper at this hard time.

    But at the same time, I find it very unfair the way Najam Sethi has been subjected to criticism by some people. I am disappointed that we in Daily Times failed to express the same level of solidarity with Mr. Sethi (not necessarily by resigning but at least dropping a mail because we are all not lucky enough to get a placement in Dunya or Samma TV) as was done by the journalists of The Nation over the ouster of Arif Nizami.

    Let’s learn one thing that some vested interest are are using this mailing group to defame very respected journalists like Najm and Rahimullah Yousafzai (as was seen in some previous e-mails). As working journalists, we should at least realize that Najam is one of the most competent editors this country has ever produced. This is simply unfair to humiliate him publicaly and read every email with a smile.

    The debate finishes by the time we come to know that Najam does not own Daily Times. Like every other journalist, he has the right to move to any other organization which is willing to pay him a better amount in return of his qualitative work.

    I do not care if Taseer’s darlings get me kicked out from Daily Times after this e-mail but I must say Najam is one man who always stood with his journalists during hard times. Therefore, he is someone from and among us (the journalists). In 2007, the Military Intelligence in Quetta summoned me and threatened to kill me over my reporting of the military operation and the issue of the missing persons. I wrote to scores of journalists’ bodies and human rights groups. There were just two people who stood with me at that hard time and provided me constant moral support. My editor, Najam Sethi and Mahim Mahar, the then city editor of DT in Karachi.

    I hope the next e-mail does not describe me as a chamacha of Najam. I had met him once. I feel very relexed after writing this email that I refuse to join the mob that once saluted Mr. Sethi as the boss and is now speaking against him simply because he is not the boss anymore. We are all working journalists not political sycophants who will worship every rising sun. Najam Sethi is no longer with Daily Times but we confess that he inspired and groomed a generation of young journalists. Therefore, I would humbly request you all to stop publicly insulting a very professional man. Organizations do have their rise and fall. Hard times come for all journalists in different ways. We have to face them.

    Tomorrow our turn (if we are some editor etc) will also come and jounior will not stand with us if we do not speak for our seniors. I wish Najam and his learned team all the best where ever they are and hope the internal matters of the newspaper will be settled internally rather than being brought to public.

    Yours in solidarity
    Siraj

    - show quoted text -

    —————————–
    Malik Siraj Akbar
    Bureau Chief
    Daily Times
    Office: +92-81-2470051
    Jazz: +92-300-9384751 Ufone:+92-334-2451985
    Web: http://www.dailytimes.com.pk
    Blog: http://www.gmcmissing.wordpress.com
    Facebook: http://www.facebook/stunningmalik

  3. It is a business union between a Karachi based journalist and a Quetta based one. Baloch cause is a hot cake, Urooj and Malik sahab want to eat together. Also Siraj wants to secure his career in Pakistani media. Read this.

    Urooj Zia, a Karachi-based journalist, held an interactive session with the journalists hailing from assorted districts of Balochistan. She asked the participants as to why they chose to become journalists in spite of knowing the grave threats the profession entails for them. Almost all journalists confessed that journalism was still not a full-time profession for those reporting from rural parts of Balochistan, they still decided to become journalists because they felt they had a role to play to change their respective societies.
    “Even though working in a tribal society involves a lot of risks,” said Mohammad Khan Sasoli, the president of Khuzdar Press Club, “I am satisfied when I start counting the achievements I have made as a journalist to force the government to look into certain neglected aspects of social development or corruption in the government.”
    Speaking on “Forms of Journalism and the Role of Journalists in promoting Human Rights”, Urooj Zia, said press freedom was often compromised by the owners of different media outlets or the governments. The media is largely, she argued, controlled by corporations that use their advertisements not only to help in sustaining these newspapers but also set their policies. Likewise, so-called “state interests” were used as a pretext to curb the press freedom.

    http://www.thebalochhal.com/2010/04/journalists-from-15-districts-discuss-media-democracy-and-human-rights/

  4. I am sad. Two main supporters of Baloch rights on Twitter are fighting for a second rated Karachi journo? I am very sad.

  5. Really Malik Siraj Akbar? You think Najam Sethi and Rahimullah Yusufzai are two best journalists? You wrote this?

    “very respected journalists like Najm and Rahimullah Yousafzai (as was seen in some previous e-mails). As working journalists, we should at least realize that Najam is one of the most competent editors this country has ever produced.”

    I have now very serious doubts about either your competence or sincerity, or both which is the worst case scenario.

  6. From Twitter: (Read from bottom to top)

    maliksirajakber
    @shaista_azar @JunaidQaiser ppl like @AliDayan @aliarqam @beenasarwar @UroojZia and #LUBP all friends of Balochistan.

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @maliksirajakber I challenge you. Did I misquote you in my post at all? Did I add or delete a word? @aliarqam @munnazir

    maliksirajakber
    @aliarqam @Laibaah For half a decade, I’ve remained a journalist on Balochistan. I cover all groups; support oppose none

    maliksirajakber
    @aliarqam @Laibaah Ali: correction. I have always said I am a journalist covering B’istan. nothing 2 do with Baloch activism.

    JunaidQaiser
    @shaista_azar Better watch star wars or Japaneses karate movie, instead monitoring @Laibaah and @uroojzia :)))

    shaista_azar
    I warn @naeemshamim and @atifahmads on this dubious backstabber #Laibaah @MirShoaib

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    No comments RT @shaista_azar I request @Abdulnishapuri and @maulabuksh to intervene as they love to defend this c****t #Laibaah

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @aliarqam Apparently LUDP has joined the Tehrik-e-Difa-e-UroojZia bit.ly/nV9JIq Do you expect she will return the favour ;)

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @aliarqam Are you afraid of @uroojzia? Say it if you are? Is she an ISI agent? Why does she attack LUDP trolls? @munnazir @maliksirajakber

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @aliarqam You still have not said a word about @uroojzia the one who invented this word LUDP. Why?

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @aliarqam I am using @UroojZia’s words but you won’t say that. :)

    aliarqam Ali Arqam
    Am glad, You are using samadK words @Laibaah: You want to get me killed. But I am an ISI agent you said. Who would kill me? LUDP missile?
    21 Jul

    aliarqam Ali Arqam
    @Laibaah No! we cant kill, but a person with dubious identity like you is confusing online #Baloch activists, your tactics are divisive
    21 Jul

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @aliarqam You want to get me killed. Don’t you? But I am an ISI agent you said. Who would kill me? LUDP missile?

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    Threat! RT @aliarqam Dont be apologetic now, will expose you and your real identity as you have started a deceitful campaign to malign ppl

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @aliarqam Really? Did I call you Fazlullah? I think I should call you Gen Pasha as you are distributing ISI certificates on Twitter.

    aliarqam Ali Arqam
    @Laibaah when there was a sham deradicalisation seminar underway in #Swat under the flag of #PakArmy , I was exposing, U calld me Fazlollah
    21 Jul

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @aliarqam You are providing free entertainment to all just like your LUBP. @maliksirajakber @munnazir

    aliarqam Ali Arqam
    @Laibaah 1st won favor now coming to Ur real agenda of dividing #baloch activists in the cyber space, by attackin @maliksirajakber @munnazir

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @aliarqam You have been able to prove that I am an ISI agent. I feel so powerful. Thank you. @alidayan @maliksirajakber @munnazir

    aliarqam
    @Laibaah When @alidayan came against #Saleemshahzad murderer you started discrediting him @maliksirajakber @munnazir

    aliarqam
    @Laibaah: wid a disguised identity of #baloch online activist with no background info, 1st won favor now @munnazir

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @aliarqam I have nothing personal against anyone you mentioned. My differences are based on issues. @maliksirajakber @munnazir

    aliarqam
    @Laibaah: The way U attacked @alidayan the timing should be noted and now @maliksirajakber @munnazir

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @munnazir I will be honest. I think LUBP, Baloch Hal etc are still better than most others who never write on Baloch, Shia, Pashtun etc

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @munnazir Recently LUBP editor @aliarqam declared I am an ISI agent. I thank him for making me so powerful.

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @aliarqam I think it is a great idea. I don’t need to write for Zardari chamchas and Bilawal lovers. @humzaikram @rshakoor @maliksirajakber

    aliarqam Ali Arqam
    @Laibaah @humzaikram @rshakoor @maliksirajakber #LUBP has spoiled itself with posting her articles as she is considered as part of LUBP,

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @aliarqam I condemn army’s brutalities in Swat and elsewhere. What a farce! @humzaikram @rshakoor @maliksirajakber

    aliarqam Ali Arqam
    @Laibaah @humzaikram @rshakoor @maliksirajakber Am skeptical of #laibaah speaks of #Baloch wen comes to criticisin #Army in Swat she support

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @aliarqam I love the idea. Thank you. @rshakoor @humzaikram @maliksirajakber

    aliarqam Ali Arqam
    @Laibaah @rshakoor @humzaikram LUBP should come with a post in support of @maliksirajakber as she seems an ISI Implant dividing #Baloch

    Laibaah Laiba Ahmad Marri
    @shaista_azar He was dishonest with me. bit.ly/nV9JIq @maliksirajakber

    @shaista_azar Shaista Aazar
    @Laibaah What’s wrong with you, accusing @maliksirajakber of compromising his duties toward #Baloch people, are you in senses

  7. Yeh Lukka Chuppi Ka khel ab Nahi Chaley Ga!!!!

  8. Very good, Ali Arqam bro. You taught a good lesson to the ISI agent Laibah. She is an enemy of Baloch people and a supporter of army butchers in Swat. Let’s find her real identity. ISI agents deserve no mercy. Keep chasing this agent. I commend you on your priorities.

  9. Two Punjabis (Najam Sethi and Mehmal) are ideals and leaders for Malik Siraj Akber. However, according to Ahmar Musti Khan:

    mustikhan Ahmar Mustikhan
    @NadeemfParacha @najamsethi But when it comes to Balochistan Sethi, Tariq Ali are as much a Punjabi as Gen. Kayani
    18 Jul

    ……….

    The following is an evidence of how instead of condemning the brutal murder of 5 Punjabi laborers, Malik Siraj Akber and others are either justifying the ghastly act or simply ignoring it. (Read this analysis and news item: http://criticalppp.com/archives/54076)

    GulBaloch We the Baloch
    RT @ArchenBaloch: it is Better if laborers from Punjab spare #Balochistan Because the war of freedom has engulfed entire Balchistan agains..

    GulBaloch We the Baloch
    we love Punajabies if they are neighbor, it ok if they came here for work on the wish of Baloch not as an occupier! No way!!

    GulBaloch We the Baloch
    @AbdulNishapuri i refer you a book “Killing in the war” go and read it!

    GulBaloch We the Baloch
    @AbdulNishapuri My dear Siraiki/Punjabi/etc labor already warn by Baloch org, it is war of freedom, every 2nd spy is a labor here!

    GulBaloch We the Baloch
    RT @Mehmal: [replug] my editorial (Daily Times): #Balochistan and the army’s ‘concerns’ http://bit.ly/rbyT9M

    maliksirajakber
    RT @GulBaloch: Pakistan Islam serving is continue #Balochistan an other Baloch poet killed during army custody #EnforceDisappeared

    maliksirajakber maliksirajakbar
    @Mehmal I highly appreciate you for this bold and straightforward editorial

    ASHFAKBALOCH ASHFAK BALOCH
    @archenbaloch @GulBaloch @maliksirajakber @Abdul_Bugti @AzaadBugti @zaidbaloch1 WE ARE BALOCH YOUTH LEADING OUR NATION

  10. @Ali Arqam: @These Very Long Wars:
    ISI agents deserve no mercy. True! Besides wasting time on ISI agents let’s find the motives of ISI and help the victims (Baloch, Shias, Hazaras, Minorities, Ahmadis etc) Lets chase the murderers…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers

